Flappy Bird is the Greatest Fucking Game Ever

That Flappy Fucking Bird. Bobbing along with that useless fucking look on his face. Barely able to do the one fucking thing birds have fucking evolved to do – fly. Fucking Flappy Bird.

Time of my life I'll never get back
Time of my life I’ll never get back

I really hate the flappy bird. But I can’t help but to try and help him get further and further each time. I don’t even know where he’s going, or why. I don’t care. I just want to beat my own records and everyone’s around me. I want the flappiest fucking bird in town.

It’s so simple, just tap at the right time. The difficulty is so perfectly tuned, though, that people simply can’t resist that ‘one more try’. It’s never unfair, we know the rules, yet when you get so close to a new high score and inelegantly headbut a pipe you lose it and have to stop yourself smashing your phone through a desk.

Yet I come back. Everyone comes back. Even if you fail again, its only taken 30 seconds of your time. So you’ll have another go. It’s brilliant. That flappy fucking bird.

The new game from cult mobile game creator Dong Nguyen is top of the Free Games chart on the App Store, and all over my social network feeds. Word of mouth seems to have spread this game like crazy, even putting Nguyen’s other games top of the free charts. If you can beat my current high score of 69, let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Flappy Bird is the Greatest Fucking Game Ever

Leave a Reply

